• Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
SLU Lacrosse Sponsor
Visit our sponsor or find us on social media
Saint Louis University

September 30, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts

LSA Welcomes 7 New Teams

August 31, 2017




The original article can be found on MCLA's website here



DALLAS – With a majority vote, the Lone Star Alliance (LSA) has added seven new Division II teams for the 2018 season, according to conference director Jason Zantjer.


The seven teams – Creighton, Kansas State, Missouri State, Missouri S&T, Saint Louis, Southern Illinois and Washington (Mo.) University – will make up the newly formed LSA North division.


“We are excited to add seven quality teams to our already impressive Division II membership,” Zantjer said. “The quality and depth of the LSA improves with every season, and adding these programs will only continue that trend.”


The seven programs joining the LSA were members of the former Great Rivers Lacrosse Conference (GRLC) last year. The elimination of GRLC Division II will mean another at-large spot will be added to the selection process for the 2018 MCLA National Championships.


LSA Division II currently consists of 26 teams spread across four divisions. It will continue to have an automatic qualifying berth to the MCLA National Championships.


Louisiana is the defending LSA-II champion.

Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square